Skip to main content

Industry Advisory Board



The two Industry Advisory Boards (IAB) for Electrical Engineering and Computer Science are comprised of industry leaders who oversee the progression and development of these two programs.

Each board's objective is to provide external input and assessment of the program, resulting in continuous program improvement. This continuous external interaction is considered vital for the program to successfully fulfill its Land Grant mission and objectives.

Particular areas of interest for these interactions include:

  • Maintaining the relevance of the program's educational objectives and desired outcomes.
  • The development and enhancement of collaborative activities with local and regional high-tech industries to promote student and faculty professional development.
  • The fostering of closer ties with K-12 education in a manner that will help address the shortage of high quality math and science teachers and students interested in the engineering sciences.

While each IAB is self-governing, both boards use a single guiding charter.