Skip to main content
Close Search
COVID-19 Updates: Stay Informed

Student Clubs / Societies

Our Clubs

Click a button to show the organization's information.

ACM, the world's largest educational and scientific computing society, delivers resources that advance computing
as a science and a profession.


President: Matthew Gollaher
Vice President: Mitchell Petit
Secretary: Abu Daud Talukder
Treasurer: Christopher Hendricks

Adviser: Dr. George Hamer

Meetings: Every other Wednesday at 5:30 in DEH 118.
The ACM Club provides tutoring for CSC 150 and CSC 250 every Monday and Tuesday from 5 to 7 pm in DEH 131.
IEEE and its members inspire a global community to innovate for a better tomorrow through highly cited publications, conferences,
technology standards, and professional and educational activities. IEEE is the trusted “voice” for engineering, computing,
and technology information around the globe.


Adviser: Dr. Reinaldo Tonkoski
The purpose of the South Dakota State University Robotics Club is to provide every student with the opportunity
to gain experience and work with projects in the field of robotics.

For more information, see the Robotics Club page.


Our Honor Societies

Eta Kappa Nu is the international electrical and computer engineering honor society of the IEEE.


Adviser: Dr. Tim Hansen
The mission of UPE is to recognize academic excellence at both the undergraduate and graduate levels in the Computing
and Information Disciplines.


President (Upsilon): Mitchell Petit
Vice President (Pi): Matthew Gollaher
Secretary (Epsilon): Meng Wang


Adviser: Dr. Yi Liu