Skip to main content
Menu
Close Search

University Program Council

Mission Statement

The University Program Council is dedicated to enhancing student engagement and student leadership through providing diverse, educational, and entertaining programs. While striving for personal development, UPC instills a sense of community for the student body.

The University Program Council is designed to serve as the primary programming organization at SDSU and is composed of various committees for programs and special projects or events. As a recognized student organization at SDSU, UPC is funded through student fees and some program revenue. The 11 student leaders who make up the program board work year-round to provide educational, social, recreational, and cultural programs for the benefit of the South Dakota State University community.


2019–2020 UPC Board

Morgan Sandersfeld
President
Morgan.Sandersfeld@jacks.sdstate.edu

Lisa Lommen
Vice-President
Lisa.Lommen@jacks.sdstate.edu

Tessa Sinclair
Arts Coordinator
Tessa.Sinclair@jacks.sdstate.edu

Nate Dodd
Concerts Coordinator
Nathanial.Dodd@jacks.sdstate.edu

Abby Mikel
Lectures and Forums Coordinator
Abby.Mikel@jacks.sdstate.edu

Angela Fuhr
Marketing Coordinator
Angela.Fuhr@jacks.sdstate.edu

Lynsey Klunder
Recreation and Travel Coordinator
Lynsey.Klunder@jacks.sdstate.edu

Kyrin Wahlmeier
Showcase Coordinator
Kyrin.Wahlmeier@jacks.sdstate.edu 

Carly Rieff
Social Awareness Coordinator
Carlyle.Rieff@jacks.sdstate.edu

Taylor Deplazes
Special Events Coordinator
Taylor.Deplazes@jacks.sdstate.edu