Skip to main content
Menu
Close Search

University Program Council

Mission Statement

The University Program Council is dedicated to enhancing student engagement and student leadership through providing diverse, educational, and entertaining programs. While striving for personal development, UPC instills a sense of community for the student body.

The University Program Council is designed to serve as the primary programming organization at SDSU and is composed of various committees for programs and special projects or events. As a recognized student organization at SDSU, UPC is funded through student fees and some program revenue. The 11 student leaders who make up the program board work year-round to provide educational, social, recreational, and cultural programs for the benefit of the South Dakota State University community.


2018–2019 UPC Board

Morgan Sandersfeld
President
Morgan.Sandersfeld@jacks.sdstate.edu

Kaitlyn Frank
Vice-President
Kaitlyn.Frank@jacks.sdstate.edu

Taylor Herrick
Social Awareness Coordinator
Showcase Coordinator
Taylor.Herrick@jacks.sdstate.edu

Kyrin Wahlmeier
Concerts Coordinator
Kyrin.Wahlmeier@jacks.sdstate.edu

Adam Behm
Graphics Coordinator
Adam.Behm@jacks.sdstate.edu

Taylor Deplazes
Lectures and Forums Coordinator
Taylor.Deplazes@jack.sdstate.edu

Lynsey Klunder
Recreation and Travel Coordinator
Lynsey.Klunder@jacks.sdstate.edu

Lisa Lommen
Special Events Coordinator
Lisa.Lommen@jacks.sdstate.edu