Skip to main content

Students' Association Senators

New Students' Association senators elected to serve for 2020-2021 Senate term

Please check back soon for updated information about all Students' Association senators for the 2020-2021 term. In the mean time, please see the 2020 election results for more information about the representatives elected to serve SDSU students in the SA Senate during the 2020-2021 academic year.

Senator Responsibilities

Senators are elected or appointed from each of the academic colleges. Senators serve one-year terms beginning each April.

Each senator serves on several university or Senate standing committees. These committees include faculty and staff representatives and are part of the university's system of shared governance. Senators attend all Students' Association Senate meetings and meetings for their assigned committees.

Senators hold at least two office hours per week in the Students' Association office along Main Street in the Student Union. Students are welcome to visit the office and talk with senators about concerns or problems affecting the student experience at SDSU.

Additional senator duties are outlined in the Students' Association Bylaws.

Students' Association Executive Board


Hattie Seten

Vice President

Reis Bruley

Chief of Staff

Rachel Schoon

Finance Chair

Sarah Cook

Government Affairs Chair

Zebadiah Johnson

Communications Chair

Blake Pulse

Learn more about the Students' Association Executive Board

Students' Association Senators

Further information about senators from each academic college is available by clicking the button in each section. Click any senator's name to send an email.

College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences

Wendy Blickensderfer

Lindsay Muller

Cara Teigum

Learn more about AFES senators

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Sarah Cook

Zebadiah Johnson

Rachel Schoon

Learn more about AHSS senators

College of Education and Human Sciences

Lorena Diaz-Martinez

Learn more about EHS senators

Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering

Kelby Escobin

Learn more about Engineering senators

College of Natural Sciences

Learn more about Natural Sciences senators

College of Nursing

Danielle Arpan

Learn more about Nursing senators

College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions

Timothy Travis

Trent LaCanne

Chase Metzger

Learn more about Pharmacy and Allied Health professions Senators  

Graduate School

Ravi Panchagnula

Learn more about Graduate School senators


Trevor Case

Ty Dunse

Harley Fischer

Rachel Goldsmith

Mosharraf Hossain

Caleb Huizenga

Hannah Nelson

Blake Pulse

Garett Satterly

Anna Shane

Emily Toms

Andrew Rasmussen

Shelby Ruland

Learn more about senators-at-large

Become a Students' Association Senator

Elections for Students' Association senators and the student body president and vice president are held in March. Petitions for the election generally become available in February. In order to run in the senatorial election, a student must file an application and petition including signatures from at least 50 students in their academic college (25 signatures for senatorial candidates from the Graduate School). Information about Students' Association elections will be available in the Rabbit Report leading up to the election and on the Students' Association website.

Occasionally, Senate seats will become vacant during the academic year. In these cases, seats will be filled by Senators-At-Large appointed by the Students' Association Board of Directors. Senator-At-Large candidates must file an application and petition including signatures from at least 50 SDSU students regardless of their academic college. When Senator-At-Large positions are open, information will be included in the Rabbit Report and the Students' Association website.

Learn More About How to Become a Senator