Skip to main content

Organizational Chart

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

Don Marshall

Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Extended Studies


Assistant to the Provost 

Karla Howard

  • Program Assistant II - Jessica Mellon

Administrative Shared Services Director

Vincent Lahren

  • Accounting Assistant - Maria Hall

College Deans

College of Agricultural, Food & Environmental Sciences - John Killefer

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences - Lynn Sargeant

Dean, College of Education & Human Sciences - Paul Barnes

Dean, Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering - Bruce Berdanier

Dean, College of Natural Sciences - Charlene Wolf-Hall

Dean, College of Nursing - Mary Anne Krogh

Dean, College of Pharmacy & Allied Health Professions - Dan Hansen

Dean, Briggs Library - Kristi Tornquist

Dean, Van. D and Barbara D. Fishback Honors College - Rebecca Bott

Assistant Vice President for International Affairs 

Jon Stauff


Director of South Dakota Art Museum - Donna Merkt

Registrar/Director Records and Registration - Joyce Kepford

Interim Director of Wokini & Tribal Relations* - Michaela Willis

*shared position with Student Affairs