Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

2022 Spring Term

January 10, Monday  Start Date/Instruction begins

January 17, Monday  Martin Luther King Day Holiday

January 19, Wednesday  Last day to drop or add and adjust final fees

January 20, Thursday  “W” grade begins

January 28, Friday  Last day to submit a graduation application for Spring 2022

February 21, Monday  Presidents’ Day Holiday

March 7, Monday  First half Spring Term ends

March 10, Thursday  Deficiency reports due by midnight

March 14-18, Monday – Friday  Spring Break

April 4, Monday  Last day to drop a course

April 15-17, Friday – Sunday**  Easter Recess

May 2-6, Monday – Friday***  Final exams

May 7, Saturday  Commencement

May 11, Wednesday  Grades due by midnight

** The Governor has authorized administrative leave on the Monday following Easter in prior years and classes were canceled.  Although April 18 is currently scheduled as a class day, please note this and plan events and class sessions accordingly.

***   May 6 - official graduation date noted on transcript

2022 Summer Term

May 9, Monday – May 27, Friday  May Interim

May 30, Monday  Memorial Day Holiday

May 31, Tuesday – August 5, Friday  10-week Academic Summer Session

June 17, Friday  Last day to submit a graduation application for Summer 2022

June 20, Monday - Juneteenth Holiday

July 4, Monday – Independence Day Holiday

August 8, Monday – August 19, Friday  August Interim

2022 Fall Term

August 22, Monday - Start Date/Instruction begins

September 1, Thursday - Last day to drop or add and adjust final fees

September 2, Friday - “W” grade begins

September 5, Monday - Labor Day Holiday

September 9, Friday - Last day to submit a graduation application for Fall 2022

October 10, Monday - Native American Day Holiday

October 14, Friday - First half Fall Term ends

October 19, Wednesday - Deficiency reports due by midnight

November 4, Friday - Last day to drop a course

November 11, Friday - Veterans’ Day Holiday

November 23-27, Wednesday – Sunday - Thanksgiving Recess

December 7, Wednesday - No classes; Final Exam Preparation

December 8-14, Thursday – Wednesday* - Final exams

December 19, Monday - Grades due by midnight

*December 14 – official graduation date noted on transcript
Note: There is no Fall 2022 Commencement Ceremony

2023 Spring Semester

January 9, Monday - Start Date/Instruction begins

January 16, Monday - Martin Luther King Day Holiday

January 18, Wednesday - Last day to drop or add and adjust final fees

January 19, Thursday - “W” grade begins

January 27, Friday - Last day to submit a graduation application for Spring 2023

February 20, Monday - Presidents’ Day Holiday

March 6, Monday - First half Spring Term ends

March 9, Thursday - Deficiency reports due by midnight

March 13-17, Monday – Friday - Spring Break

April 3, Monday - Last day to drop a course

April 7-9, Friday – Sunday** - Easter Recess

May 1-5, Monday – Friday*** - Final exams

May 6, Saturday - Commencement

May 10, Wednesday - Grades due by midnight

** The Governor has authorized administrative leave on the Monday following Easter in prior years and classes were canceled.  Although April 10 is currently scheduled as a class day, please note this and plan events and class sessions accordingly.

***   May 5 - official graduation date noted on transcript

2023 Summer Term

May 8, Monday – May 26, Friday - May Interim

May 29, Monday - Memorial Day Holiday

May 30, Tuesday – August 4, Friday - 10-week Academic Summer Session

June 16, Friday - Last day to submit a graduation application for Summer 2023

June 19, Monday - Juneteenth Holiday

July 4, Tuesday - Independence Day Holiday

August 7, Monday – August 18, Friday - August Interim