Skip to main content
Menu
Close Search

Multicultural Center Events

Spring 2020 Events

MLK Remembrance Ceremony                                 

  • Tuesday, January 21 @ 5:00pm
  • Pheasant Crest Room  - SSU 253

Black Lives Matter Roundtable

  • Wednesday, January 22 @ 12:00pm
  • Pheasant Crest Room – SSU 253

Movie Series: Harriet

  • Friday, January 24 @ 7:00pm
  • The Market – SSU

Step Show Movie: School Daze

  • Friday, January 31 @ 7:00pm
  • Jacks’ Place – SSU

17th Annual BSA Step Show

  • Saturday, February 1 @ 7:00pm
  • Performing Arts Center

BSA Game Night

  • Wednesday, February 12 @ 7:00pm
  • Jacks’ Place – SSU

Perform & Inform – Soul Food Tasting

  • Thursday, February 13 @ 5:00pm
  • Brookings Library

Soul Food Luncheon

  • Friday, February 14 @ 11:00am
  • Multicultural Center – SSU 271

#VotingWhileBlack

  • Wednesday, February 26 @ 2:00pm
  • Lewis & Clark Room – SSU 262

Movie Series: Black & Blue

  • Friday, February 28 @ 7:00pm
  • The Market – SSU

A Woman’s Multifaceted Journey

  • Wednesday, March 4 @ 2:00pm
  • Dakota Room – SSU 250

Women’s History Month featuring Amanda Andrews

  • Tuesday, March 17 @ 2:00
  • Campanile Room – SSU 169A

A Discussion about Intellectual & Developmental Disability Awareness

  • Thursday, March 19 @ 2:00pm
  • Pasque Room – SSU 255

CommUNITY Meeting featuring Taneeza Islam

  • Wednesday, March 25 @ 2:00
  • Lewis & Clark Room – SSU 262

8th Annual Student Summit on Diversity & Inclusion

  • Sunday, March 29 @ 1:00pm
  • Volstorff Ballroom – SSU

Movie Series: From Nowhere

  • Monday, March 30 @ 7:00pm
  • Dakota Room – SSU 250

Painting for Social Change

  • Tuesday, March 31 @ 6:00pm
  • Lewis & Clark Room – SSU 262

Cesar Chavez Community Service Event

  • Thursday, April 2 @ 4:00pm
  • Boys and Girls Club of Brookings

Let’s Taco About César Chávez

  • Friday, April 3 @ 12:00pm
  • Lewis & Clark Room – SSU 262

A Moment of Brotherhood

  • Tuesday, April 7 @6:00pm
  • Multicultural Center – SSU 271

GSA Drag Show

  • Wednesday, April 8 @ 7:00pm
  • Jacks’ Place – SSU

Tunnel of Oppression

  • Thursday, April 23 @ 10:00am
  • Lewis & Clark Room – SSU 262

MCC Awards Ceremony

  • Friday, May 1 @ 5:00pm
  • Dakota Room – SSU 250

Cinco de Mayo Night

  • Tuesday, May 5 @ 5:00pm
  • Multicultural Center – SSU 271