Skip to main content

Staff and Board

Full-time Staff

Donna Merkt, Director

Contact Donna

Taylor McKeown, Collections Curator

Contact Taylor

Carolyne Hart, Marketing and Development Coordinator

Contact Carolyne

Abigail Gebro, Museum Store, Interim Coordinator

Contact Abigail

Abigail Ramsbottom, Education Curator / Coordinator

Contact Abigail

2021-22 South Dakota Art Museum Advisory Board

Patricia Meyer, Brookings - President

Sheila Agee, Sioux Falls
Dave Arlt, Aberdeen
Marcia Chicoine, Brookings
Tom Dempster, Sioux Falls
Jerome Freeman, Brandon
Joan Hegerfeld-Baker, Volga
Suzanne Hegg, Bruce
Scott Hodges, Sioux Falls
Sandi Jaspers, Sisseton
Craig Johnson, Brookings
Lanniko Lee, Java
Dorothy Morgan, Brookings
Larry Ness, Yankton
Sue Thelen, Sioux Falls
Susan Thompson, Colman

2021-22 South Dakota Art Museum Guild Officers

President: Lynette Taylor 
Vice President: John Rychtarik (Programs)
Secretary: Marsha Klein
Treasurer: Glynn Bartels
Historian: Ann Eichinger
Members at Large: Linda Hoffelt (Welcome Desk) and Ginny Weeks (Hospitality)
Family Day/Excursions: Prudence DeBates

More about the South Dakota Art Museum Guild.