Skip to main content

University Organizational Chart

South Dakota State University Organizational Chart


Barry Dunn

Chief of Staff

Karyn Weber


Nicole Picconi

Chief Pilot

Brady Klocker

Associate Vice President


Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dennis Hedge

Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

Teresa Seefeldt

  • Assistant Vice President
  • Directors
    • First Year Advising Center - Jody Owen
    • Testing Center - Vacant

Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Extended Studies

Victor Taylor


Assistant Vice President for International Affairs

Jon Stauff

Associate Vice President for Wokini Initiative

Leroy (J.R.) LaPlante


Vice President for Research and Economic Development

Daniel Scholl

Assistant Vice President for Research Development and Administration

Dianne Nagy

Director of Research, Integrity and Compliance

Keiji Horikoshi

Assistant Vice President for Technology Transfer and Commercialization


Research Center Directors

  • Ethel Austin Martin Program in Human Nutrition - Vacant
  • North Central Regional Sun Grant Center - Stephen Gent

Vice President and General Counsel

Tracy Greene

Director of Human Resources

Mary Larson


SDBOR Shared Centers

  • Shared International Employment Services
  • Shared Payroll
  • Title IX/EO Investigators

Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Michaela Willis

Interim Associate Vice President for Student Affairs

Kimberly Grieve

Assistant Vice Presidents

Dean of Students

Toby Uecker


Vice President, Finance and Budget

Mike Holbeck

Assistant Vice Presidents



Internal Auditor

James Westcott

Vice President for Technology and Security

David Overby

Assistant Vice Presidents


President and CEO Alumni Association

Andi Fouberg

President and CEO SDSU Foundation

Steve Erpenbach