Skip to main content

Affiliated Organizations

Dakota State University

Dakota State University (DSU) is located in Madison, South Dakota, approximately 45 miles from SDSU. DSU students can earn a commission in the Active Component, Army National Guard or Army Reserve through the Department of Military Science at South Dakota State University. Army ROTC classes and labs are in conjunction with SDSU classes.

DSU offers liberal arts, science programs, professional and graduate education programs. Founded in 1881 as the first teacher education institution in the Dakota Territory, DSU is known for leading-edge computer/information systems degrees and is noted for small classes, state-of-the-art technology and high career placement rate.

Augustana University

Augustana University is located in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Nursing students at Augustana University can enroll in Army ROTC classes through the Department of Military Science, South Dakota State University (SDSU) and earn a commission in the active or reserve component of the U.S. Army. 

Augustana University focuses on liberal arts offering undergraduate and selected professional and graduate degrees. Augustana University is a private Lutheran college founded in 1860. The college promotes career decisions consistent with faith and values. Central to the mission of Augustana University are five core values – Christian, Liberal Arts, Excellence, Community and Service.  The core values are the foundation of academic and student life on campus.