Skip to main content

Virtual Artist Chats | Artists with works in "The Gift" exhibition

Thursday, Jun. 23, 2022 – Thursday, Jul. 7, 2022

Event Details

South Dakota Art Museum Virtual Artist Chats

VIRTUAL ARTIST CHAT SERIES | JUNE 23, JUNE 30 & JULY 7
3:30 Pacific Time | 4:30 Mountain Time | 5:30 Central Time | 6:30 Eastern Time

Unwind with artists chatting with South Dakota Art Museum curators about their artistic journeys and artworks including pieces in The Gift exhibition from the Center for American Indian Research and Native Studies. Learn what inspires these Lakota artists, what they’re working on now and maybe discover a surprise or two.

June 23: Keith BraveHeart, Roger Broer, Jhon Goes In Center and Dwayne Wilcox | WATCH REPLAY

June 30: Angela Babby, Andrea Lekberg and Renelle White Buffalo

July 7: Alfreda Beartrack Algeo, Athena LaTocha and Iris Sully

REGISTER TO ATTEND VIA ZOOM

Once you’re registered, you’ll be able to join each of these upcoming sessions using the same Zoom log-in. 

For more information about The Gift exhibition, visit: The Gift exhibition page.

Event Audience

Public includes SDSU Faculty/Staff/Students

Virtual Artist Chats | Artists with works in "The Gift" exhibition

Thursday, Jul. 7, 2022
5:30 pm – 6:30 pm
South Dakota Art Museum
SMU 0001 South Dakota Art Museum On Line Event