Skip to main content

South Dakota State University

Close Search


The Plant Science Department provides instruction for the Agronomy major. In addition to instruction, undergraduate agronomy majors and minors and general agriculture students are advised by Plant Science faculty.

Minors and Certifications

In addition to the Bachelor of Science Degree, the Department offers five undergraduate minors: (1) Agronomy and (2) Pest Management, (3) Horticulture, (4) Soil Science, (5) Precision Agriculture, as well as the Soil Science Certification.