Skip to main content

2017 Team Takes 2nd at Competition

The referenced media source is missing and needs to be re-embedded.
2017 Quarter Scale Team Takes Second at International Competition

Photo: Members of the SDSU Quarter-Scale Tractor Team claimed second place at the recent International Quarter-Scale Tractor Student Design Competition in Peoria, IL. Team members and advisors include, from left to right: Nate Wright, Ryan VanTassel, Tia Muller, Miranda LeBrun, Mitch Sandey, Alex Koepke, T.J. Harder, Chandler Jansen, Lucas Derdall, Joe Deboer, Caleb Dinse, Spencer Van Overbeke, Doug Prairie, Tate Ketelhut, Joe Darrington and Brady Buck.

Not pictured: advisory Aaron Franzen. (Photo courtesy of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers)

2016-17 Team Members

  • Brady Buck (Bryant)
  • Joe DeBoer (Ashton, Iowa)
  • Lucas Derdall (Volga)
  • Caleb Dinse (New Ulm, Minnesota)
  • T.J. Harder (Eagan, Minnesota)
  • Chandler Jansen (Emery)
  • Tate Ketelhut (Miller)
  • Alex Koepke (Sioux Falls)
  • Miranda LeBrun (Reading, Minnesota)
  • Tia Muller (Pipestone, Minnesota)
  • Mitch Sandey (Jordan, Minnesota)
  • Spencer Van Overbeke (Marshall, Minnesota)
  • Ryan VanTassel (Midland)
  • Nathan Wright (Houghton)