Quality Initiative

As part of the University's on-going accreditation through the Higher Learning Commission (HLC), South Dakota State University has identified assessment of student learning as its Quality Initiative (QI) https://hlcommission.org/Pathways/quality-initiative.html.  The QI is an important component of the institutional improvement process in the Open Pathway  https://hlcommission.org/Pathways/open-pathway.html.

Due to the focus on the assessment of student learning, SDSU applied and was accepted to the HLC Assessment Academy https://www.hlcommission.org/Programs-Events/assessment-academy-experience.html.